The Mega Event: BNLF 2015

It all started when a new tab opened up on the Indiblogger website, with a weird name, #BNLF. Curious, I checked it, turned out to be a blogging event to be held at Mumbai during Oct 31 and Nov 1. I liked the dates, as I would be available, so I joined in.
As days went by, the buzz began to pick up. Slowly and steadily, I found a lot of people whom I follow were attending this event, so the interest got stoked. Ultimately, on the event days, it was a mega hit. Approximately 500 bloggers from all over the country had come. Some of the major motivational speakers, keynote speakers, professional trainers, celebrities, all were there. What more, I was also the part of the Indicrew, which was basically a volunteer group which was formed with the bloggers to help in the smooth functioning of the event. With the camera with me, and in the company of a few more photographers, we covered the event and came up with some shots I can feel proud about.

DSC_3255
Welcoming the bloggers

DSC_3208

DSC_3370
A detailed report of the event can be found here.

DSC_3628
Arnab Ray – Guest Speaker, Blogger, Social Influencer
DSC_3590
Kanan Gill – Guest Speaker, Vlogger, Comedian, Engineer

DSC_3409

As for the photos, I am sharing approximately 150 photos covering various events of the meet. Some are solo photos, some are group and some are abstract. You, my dear reader, are allowed to view the photos and also use them in your social media sites and blogs, with due credit being given to me. The photos are copyrighted. Also, understand and respect your fellow bloggers and be responsible while you use the photos. Use them in a way, that would be fine with you, if your photos are used in the same manner.

Should you choose to accept and abide to the above conditions, proceed here. In case you have certain doubts, be a good citizen and turn back from this page.

It was one of the best experiences till date. To meet with so many like minded people and have an amazing interaction with them, a lot of networking, and making new friends too.

DSC_3699
Bruce Dickinson – Guest Speaker, Singer( Iron Maiden), Pilot, Entrepreneur
DSC_3753
The Fangirls
DSC_3895
Met as strangers, parted as friends!

Am waiting eagerly for the next iteration, where I am sure, it shall be bigger, better and be more disruptive than ever.

Cheers!!

 

19 thoughts on “The Mega Event: BNLF 2015

    • Heyy Reshma,
      Thanks a lot for the appreciations. It was really awesome to meet with you all too. Yup, lets meet up again soon 🙂

Leave a comment